Almost the end of January!!!!

Well a wheely good evening to you all and would you believe here we are almost at the end of January, crazy how time flies. This 2020 year is shaping up to be a great year on the cycling front with some great trips, sportives and events lined up. Some booked and some to be booked very soon the plan is they will encompass Belgium, Pyrenees, Mallorca, Yorkshire, South Downs Way, Epic charity ride across Europe and many more.

The first one coming up is a new venture for me in that I am doing my first gravel ride sportive. In my last post I mentioned about the trip down to the New Forest well in 5 weeks time I am taking part in a dedicated 80km gravel sportive. It should be great fun and there are a few of us from the club doing this. What I looking forward to the most is doing this on mass with many other similar riders. To be out on the trails and bridleways with other gravel heads will be great fun and socially great. I am still trying to decide on a tyre choice for this but the Gravel King 37 will I think be the one I use.

Above I have mentioned my charity ride well I will be launching this very soon, just trying to finalise the route. What I can say is it will be about 1500 km’s in distance over about 7 days all ridden solo unsupported. I am going to be raising money for a local charity and the trip will be taking place at the end of May during half term week. As said this will all be revealed very soon.

Until then happy riding and stay safe out on the bikes everyone.

2 thoughts on “Almost the end of January!!!!

  1. Hi Paul
    My name is Geoff King. On the last day of your LeJog ride 2019 you kindly sheltered me under your awning for a warm mug of tea out of the driving rain.
    At that time I was hiking Lands End John O’Groats which I completed on 13 Aug 2019. I am currently compiling my diary notes into a printed journal and hence this served as a prompt to make contact.
    Congratulations on your riding accomplishments and thank you once again for your hospitality. I think your parents were the support crew in the camper van, so if I am correct please pass on my regards to both.
    All the best.
    Geoff King Melbourne Australia

    Like

    • Hi Geoff. Many thanks for the message and great to hear from you. How are you? That amazing and we’ll done on completing the walk. I’d love to read the journal once done. We got to John O Groats well and in the end raised just over £2000 for local charities. What’s your next challenge? I’m just planning my next one solo riding for May. All the best and keep in touch please. Best wishes. Paul x

      Like

Leave a comment